While roaming around the Internet…

I’ve been hard at work on the Internet the last few days. Let me tell you a little bit. As you saw in the last post, I set a coupon up at Boundless Gallery. Don’t forget to get on over there and take advantage of it. It’s a great time to buy some of my early works – the greatest opportunity for art collectors.

I’ve also started a Twitter account, so you can follow me in real time when I’m working. It’ll be the first place that I announce a new painting has been posted (at least at this point). Speaking of which, I hope to get a new painting listed later today. Maybe two.

I also found what looks to be a cool website for self-taught artists called how-to-draw-and-paint. While I haven’t had much of a chance to look around, it looks like they have lots of tutorials on, well, everthing their name says. I wanted to make a comment on a Bob Ross vs. Jerry Yarnell discussion so I had to sign up for an account. Since I’ve done both I figured I was someone who could compare the two. In the end, I enjoy Bob Ross’ style — you can spot a Bob Ross painter from 10 miles away, but Jerry Yarnell is much more my style. I hope I can take another class from Jerry this year. Anyway, if you’re a selt-taught artist, you might want to head on over there and check them out. Oh, they critique each others works too.

And lastly, don’t forget to head on over to my websites and check out the new showcase design.

Leave a Reply

