New painting for sale

 

Overgrown Path

Overgrown Path

About This Painting: Dense bushes, trees and wild flowers push their way out onto the winding path. A flowering vine makes its way up the skeletal branches of a dead tree. Life is reaching higher. It wants to be more, to overcome.

Media: acrylic

Size: 11×14 picture size, though it comes with a 16×20 matte

Price: $110.00  for the painting and matte, $145.00  if you’d like it framed and ready to hang. Shipping costs included in total.

How to Purchase: Please visit my website. Click the Paintings link on the right. Select the painting you’d like to purchase. You have the option to view more information on the painting by clicking the Details button at the top, or you can add directly to your cart by clicking the Buy Now button beneath the picture. All payments are processed through PayPal. Thank you for your interest!

 

If you’d like more information on this painting, please click the Facebook – WIP album button to the right of this post.

I’m going to try to get more artwork posted here like this. Fortunately tax season is nearly at an end, so I’ll soon have my Friday afternoons free again. It’ll give me more time to paint and post. Yipee!

Anyway, I hope you like the painting. I can’t say it’s truly done yet. I’m thinking about a small modification. At this point, it’ll probably get an off-white matte because that always makes the darker colors pop out. If that’s the case, it’ll get a dark wood frame. I like the play of light and dark and so I’m always trying to achieve the best look for the colors. For me, it’s all about those colors and how I can play with them.

Leave a Reply

