Ever wished you could paint?

At every show I talk with people who say they wish they could paint. They look at me with disbelief when I tell them they can.

Really!

But you’ll never know if you don’t try.

Sometimes you have to rock your own boat. How else do you ever find out if you enjoy something (or **GASP** you might have talent at it)? And don’t tell me that you’ve tried to paint and failed — I use to like to draw, but the extent of my talent was swimming ducks (in profile, never any other views) until I had some direction and education. So if you have tried but did without live instruction (watching videos or reading books doesn’t count!) then you need to do a service for yourself and take a class.

This Saturday, the Michaels store in Twin Falls, Idaho is having an open house from 1:00 – 3:00. I’ll be there doing demo paintings. Stop by and chat or just watch. Trust me, if I can paint, so can anyone! Also, if you sign up for a class during this time, you class cost is half price. Check the Michaels Painting Class page for more information.

Looking forward to seeing you then!

Leave a Reply

