Are we there yet?

I am happy to say that January is almost over.

January is always a busy month for me at my bookkeeping work. Some would even say that I’m a little cranky! 🙂 I’m definitely more like a belladonna flower than a rose. This January has been an odd one too. Needless to say, I’m a little behind on my art. My writing has been ongoing with changes too, but I do admit that’s where I’ve been putting a majority of my free time.

Now that things will soon start settling down back to routine, I look forward to getting back to painting. I still have a lot of ideas I want to try out. I also a few pieces I did in early January that I just need to get around to “processing.” Also, I hope to have some new ACEO’s at The Mail Room soon — I may swap some out, so if you’re in the Twin Falls area, you better get down there and check out the ones currently there before I take them back. You’d hate for the piece you like to go to someone in another part of the world! 🙂

So, a lesson learned from all this? Sometimes life does step on the things we’d like to be doing and for awhile we might need to allow it. Just keep working at your dreams to the extent that you can. Movement forward is still movement, even if it’s in those 15 minute increments. Enjoy the change of pace. And most of all, the answer to unraveling your frustration lies in that which fills the many cups of your soul.

Leave a Reply

