Thinking

Writing, to me, is simply thinking through my fingers. –Isaac Asimov

Artists have a tendency to think with our hands. We shape ideas to put thoughts and feelings into a physical form. Even in writing this, I wonder how my thoughts get translated across the keyboard to the screen your are reading. The thoughts and feelings I put down here can only be a pale echo of what I’m really thinking and feeling unless you have the same mindset as me. To a non-artist, this blog would be near meaningless. There is no context. Still, I have to create these words to communicate to artists an emotion I hope they find inspiring.

Our art shows what we really feel about the world, whether we find hope or despair. Our fingers cannot lie. Our fingers show us our true selves. If you ever wonder what you think about the world, go and look at your most current art. The answer is there.

Leave a Reply

