The balance in spring

A rolling stone gathers no moss.

I found this quotation in my thesaurus this morning. Unfortunately, it didn’t say who it was from. I’m sure I could Google it, but that seems like “work.” That’s how my weekend has gone. I’m the stone that’s come to a stop and is gathering moss now. Truth be told, I hate this feeling!

I’ve now had three weeks of inactivity, or close to doing nothing. Granted, I’ve been sick with this stupid cold that everyone in the valley has had. I do hate it when I come to a stop.

Where is the wind that will get me going again?

How much longer must I be imprisoned in the “real world” to “take care of myself” when I want to get back to my imagination and run free again?

Sigh.

Spring comes tomorrow. The days and nights will be in balance for the equinox. Maybe I will find my own balance once again.

Leave a Reply

