Manifest the Magic book cover

I’m currently painting the cover for Manifest the Magic, book 2 in the Sacred Knight series. It’s due out on December 20th. I admit I was starting to get a little worried about this cover because I had no ideas for it.

I was starting to wonder if this cover would challenge me. It took me three months to paint the cover for the 1st book, The Three Books, just because of fear. When I actually did jump in and start painting it, it ended up not being so hard to do. Looking back at it now, there are a few things I would change just because I’ve grown and learned more as an artist, but I realize that I have to move on. It was time for this painting and I was beginning to feel like I was letting myself grow short on time so I wouldn’t face fear paralysis for three months. I just had no ideas for the 2nd book cover.

Then it happened. That magic which is creation. I had a preliminary seed of an idea. Only as I was developing it did I realize that I also needed to do the cover for book 3. Since books 2 and 3 are essentially one story arc, of course I had to work on the covers together.

As of my writing this, the cover is not yet finished. However, I do invite you on over to my Facebook art page to look at the progression paintings. More will be posted, so “like” the page so you can notified when more pictures are posted. See you there!

Leave a Reply

