Loki’s calling

I’m writing insanely again. There is absolutely no other way to phrase it. Every moment I’m awake I feel like I should be writing. Every cell wants to be immersed in story. I hardly even sleep because after only a couple hours I wake up and want to get back to it. I haven’t felt this way in years.

Now, there was a time in my life where a dear friend expected to see 10 pages a day out of me. I’d practically write all night and I’d dream about upcoming scenes while I was out on the ranch driving my tractor around in circles (grinning at the memory), then in the afternoon she’d come over and sit on the couch while I sat in my office chair and I’d watch her read the pages. I loved seeing her emotions as she read. She’d laugh and I’d want to know what had evoked the response. We both loved every moment.

I like my writing wasn’t done until someone else reads it. In honor of that, I’m giving you a sneak peek of my newest series, Call Loki. It starts off with 1-800-Mischief. My son and I have already lined out a whole series of titles. The beginning of another book came to me today. I don’t see any of them being real long, novella length probably rather than novel length. I talk more about it on my page set up for the preview.

**Ring**

So, if you’re interested, I’ll let you get over there and read it.

**Ring**

I’m going to get back to writing now.

**Ring**

Unless you’re going to let me come watch you while you read! (Grin)

Hey, the phone’s for you. Loki’s calling.

Leave a Reply

