Seeing Beyond

Cosmin Eye  4″x 2″ acrylic on canvas Dawn Blair ©2013 Sold Other works available at http://www.zibbet.com/dawnblair

Cosmic Eye
4″x 2″ acrylic on canvas
Dawn Blair ©2013
Sold
Other works available at http://www.zibbet.com/dawnblair

“If you always put limit on everything you do, physical or anything else, it will spread into your work and into your life. There are no limits. There are only plateaus, and you must not stay there. You must go beyond them.” — Bruce Lee

What are you seeing in your life today? Do you need a new way to look at things, a new perspective? Climbing up to the next level is rarely easy or fun, but if you don’t push your own limits, neither will anyone else. Like happiness, pushing your skills is something only you can do. 

Do you want to know just how high you can fly? Do you want to know how good you can be? Or are you done, never daring to push on? 

I can understand being tired, wanting to throw in the towel. But in the end, I know I can never stop being a creative person. It’s in my blood. I will always have to writing, or painting, or doodling, or whatever calls to my soul at any given moment even if I never share it with the world. I’m just thankful I live in a day and age where I can share my thoughts and ideas with you without the gatekeepers that use to be in place. So, when I really think about it, I hope I keep doing what I love until it’s my time to pass from this world into the next. May I never rest too long on a plateau. Let me keep learning and growing until my last heartbeat. With my last breath, may I whisper, “Thank you” to the world that supported me throughout. Even then, I hope my stories and artwork will live to inspire generations to come. 

If I could see into the years beyond, that is what I would wish for.

 

Leave a Reply

