Sharing Impact

Belonging There (painting detail) 10"x8" acrylic on canvas Dawn Blair ©2019

Belonging There (painting detail)
10″x8″ acrylic on canvas
Dawn Blair ©2009

 

Are you walking your life’s path alone?

I’ve often said that linking arms with others is a great way to grow. We really are interdependent on each other. If you don’t think so, think about your own life for a moment. Do you grow all of your own food? If you drive a car, do you dig up the fossil fuels and make your own gas? For that matter, do you drive only on roads that you created? Did you build your own house with supplies you went out and produced from raw materials? Do you have your own electricity? If you’re reading this, chances are you aren’t supplying your own Internet without a provider along the way. We all put our lives into the hands of countless others each day. We can’t survive alone any more, though I do have friends who make a pretty good go at it.

That being said, there’s a blog I follow when I have a moment: the better man project. While I love what he’s doing, there are a couple of his recent blogs which really stand out to me. Maybe because I needed them so much when I read them.

The first is on impact — he shares his thoughts on impact as he discovers the impact he is having on the world.

The second is a follow-up to the first and definitely worth the read.

I hope you go and read and find as much value in them as I did.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

