Progress on A Cloudy Start

A cloudy start Work in process Dawn Blair ©2015

A cloudy start
Work in process
Dawn Blair ©2015

I decided that the sky was way too dark. Once I got a little further and looked back at the sketch I’d originally been planning on painting, that decision may have been a bit premature. I’m hoping it will end up being “a happy accident” as Bob Ross would have said.

Anyway, here is the sky lightened and the first round of highlighting on the clouds and some depth added into the land.

I’m looking forward to going back to my original sketchbook plan and trying that again too. Two paintings out of one idea — not too bad.

Leave a Reply

