Pondering Questions

Every so often I feel like things are shifting behind the scenes and I just know the Universe is working to help me out.

It’s been awhile since I felt that way. Instead, I’ve been pondering other questions and I’m not sure where they lead. I just can’t help this feeling that I need to make a very big change in my life. What kind of change, I don’t know. That’s why it’s a question.

I got to looking at this picture today, this the way the darkness surrounds all these little star-like flowers and the light being all around them. It’s like a “guide star,” point your ship in that direction and follow them. We’re told to follow our bliss, our love, our passion and that it won’t lead us astray, but what if you feel like it hasn’t been like you’ve expected? How long should one follow? At what point does chasing a dream become too toxic to hold onto any more? Or is it just that other aspects of your life are what is holding you back? Maybe you really need to be unleashed to live? Many “gurus” out there today keep trying to convince us that we can make a living doing what we love, that we have a message to platform out to the world. Can we really live in a world where everyone does their own thing? Would that be utter chaos?

I believe there will always be leaders and followers. I believe there are some who will always take the comfort of the known versus a risky venture. There will always be people who don’t want to be where they are. There will always be someone who feels the need to make a major change. I hate feeling like one of those people. I much rather prefer my assured, self-directed, take charge, nothing-can-stop-me self. I want back on that hype train — that’s where I belong.

I wish my guide star would come out from behind the clouds.

It’s time to get back to loving the journey, focusing on the process. Not dreaming about where I want to be, but steadily walking the path I know is mine.

I guess, in the end, all those pondering questions really seek clarity of self.

I hope your journey is smooth, the wind at your back, and a bright star leading your way.

Leave a Reply

