ACEO of the Day – September 18, 2015

Fairy Lights  3.5"x2.5" on bristol board Dawn Blair ©2015

Fairy Lights
3.5″x2.5″ on bristol board
Dawn Blair ©2015


I have to give my ACEO of the day to this one called Fairy Lights. Over the Labor Day weekend, I had it entered in a local art contest and it won 2nd place in the miniature division. Here’s the ACEO in its frame with it’s red ribbon.

Dawn Blair_contest ribbon

Also entered in the contest was The Queen’s Venture and it won 3rd place in it’s division. Woo hoo!

The Queen's Venture 36"x18"on wrapped canvas Dawn Blair ©2013

The Queen’s Venture
36″x18″on wrapped canvas
Dawn Blair ©2013

I don’t think I’ve ever showed The Queen’s Venture here, so enjoy. I love looking at it every morning. It currently is part of my personal collection and hangs in my bedroom. One day while it was hanging for the show, I woke up in a panic because my painting wasn’t there on the wall. Really! It scared me for a moment until I figured out that I’d already delivered it for the show. As soon as I got the painting home, it went right back in it’s spot. Yep, I’m definitely not ready to part with this painting. Well, that’s my story about The Queen’s Venture.

Leave a Reply

