ACEO envelope sketches

Sent out more ACEO’s last week. Here’s a sketch on the envelope:

Belita 1

Belita 2

Sent out another package too, but as I’m working on this post, I haven’t transferred those pictures yet. Will get to that one soon.

So, is this a waxing moon or a waning moon? I probably have a weird way of remembering which is which. I draw a line straight down from the tips. If the moon with the extended line looks like a “P,” then the moon is “pregnant,” which means it will get bigger (waxing). If the moon with the extended line looks like a “Q,” then the moon is “quitting” and getting smaller (waning). As I said, it’s probably a little weird. So, on this envelope, I wanted to send a waxing moon to the recipient in order to wish her many good things coming into her life, along with the wisdom of the owl. I hope she enjoys.

One Response to ACEO envelope sketches

  1. Belita says:

    Hi Dawn, I love it. It means a lot to me. I love the envelopes as much as the paintings & I understand the symbolism in this envelope sketch, even before seeing it here. Thank you so much. Belita

Leave a Reply

