ACEO of the Day – October 13, 2015

Magical Clouds #2015-31 2.5"x3.5" on bristol board Dawn Blair ©2015 Coming soon to eBay

Magical Clouds #2015-31
2.5″x3.5″ on bristol board
Dawn Blair ©2015
Coming soon to eBay

Last week was a whirlwind! I ended up driving through 4 states in 3 days (35+ hours) for a business opportunity I couldn’t quite pass up. It’s one of those things that I’d asked the Universe for, then I’d been given the ability to grab it. There was a lot of fear in doing it too. It doesn’t help that I’m such an impetuous creature too. Part of me really wishes that I hadn’t taken any time to stop and think about it, but I did because I didn’t want to get too rushed and that’s when the fear leaped in. Fortunately I was far too committed by the time that happened so I had no choice but to proceed.

So, what is this big opportunity? Well, I’m not ready to unveil it yet. (Yes, my dear fiction readers, I do love the cliffhanger, don’t I?) I just need a moment to recover from all of it. I haven’t really had a chance to stop and rest yet because I had so much to deal with when I got back and more “life stuff” happening this week.

Maybe that’s why I felt the need to show this card today. I like these little islands just floating in the clouds. Keeping it light. I keep hoping that every morning when I wake up, my limbs won’t feel so heavy. I’m ready to have my energy back and not to feel so tired. It will come.

Leave a Reply

