Progress -01/02/17

Fiction words written last week: 6,412 words

Blogs/Newsletter articles written:  1,795 words

Writing month to date total: 25,346 words.

Writing year to date total: I achieved 260,108 words in 2016. My starting count for 2017 is 1,432 words.

Drawing/painting last week: 0 square inches painted – yeah, I’m still bad here.

Illustration month to date total: 841 square inches for 2016 and the big old zip, nada for 2017 so far. Let’s work on changing that, right?

Audio: I recorded and edited for 3.9 hours total last week.

Week’s happenings: This week has been extremely busy for me. I got my January 17th release all set up online and ready to go as an ebook and a physical book. That’s what I spent a lot of time working on with audio this week. It’s a short story called The Last Ant. I also got my website all updated. It’s been a good and busy week. Even though I got a lot done, I still don’t feel like it’s enough. It never feels like I’ve gotten enough done. I’m not sure it ever would feel like enough. Especially not when I finish one story and get ideas for three more. I’m really excited about all that 2017 will hold after having such a “level up” in 2016.

I hope that you all have a wonderful 2017!

Leave a Reply

