The Last Ant

the-last-ant-cover-small

Steven King is quoted as saying, “Write what scares you.”

The Last Ant scares the heck out of me.

It’s my darkest tale by far and I considered not publishing it. Natalie, my character and narrator of the story, has lived a life similar to my own in some ways. I found myself taking my own thoughts and pushing them to a psychotic edge. I kept teetering on this cliff, wondering when she would push me over. In some ways, the story was cathartic to write.

I had found what scared me: finding myself in a dystopian world, especially when I already feel like I’m watching the decay of society going on around me right now. At least Natalie was able to formulate a plan of escape.

Come jump down the rabbit hole with me. I have a feeling that this is only the beginning.

Preorder now. Release date January 17, 2017.

Leave a Reply

