Progress – 02/06/17

Fiction words written last week: 2,543 words

Blogs/Newsletter articles written:  642 words

Writing month to date total: 2,543 words.

Writing year to date total: 27,400 words.

Drawing/painting last week: 0 square inches painted.

Illustration year to date total: 131.25 square inches.

Audio: I spent almost 1.5 hours on editing audio.

Week’s happenings: I thought last week was a low week for writing, but I was wrong. Overall though, that’s okay — I survived January. I wish I could say it was a victory, but I just feel tired. But that’s what two really late nights will do. I haven’t been able to recover yet. It has left me with a lot of writing undone. But January is behind me. I took this last weekend “off.” Yes, quotes intended. My son came back from college for the weekend and my other son wanted to go to Boise to see Sailor Moon R, so we took a trip. The good part is that I did get a little time to spend in the hotel’s pool and hot tub. I also took some time to record what I’ve done over the last quarter as well as plan out what I need to be doing over the next quarter. Focus. I might not have been very much in control of that during the last weeks, but I knew that was going to happen every now and then, especially at the end of January. That’s why February makes a good time to get refocused. Getting away, even on a simple trip like one to Boise, was a great way to do it. Now I can get back in the game. Okay, so some of the game right now consists of getting The Doorway Prince for release. I’ve spent a lot of time also this week getting that done. I still have some work to do on that project, but I’m close. More to come on that. After I get a little more sleep! (grin)

Leave a Reply

