Progress – 07/24/17

Fiction words written last week: 5,842 words

Blogs/Newsletter articles/non-fiction written:  1,167 words

Writing month to date total: 36,105 words

Writing year to date total: 223,322 words.

Drawing/painting last week: 0 square inches and no sketching either

Audio: I spent 4 hours recording and editing audio.

Week’s happenings: My writing streak ended at 43 days. So, what happens to break a streak? In this case, a family emergency which made my Thursday end on Friday at 3:30 in the morning. Words didn’t get done during that day and the next while I was distracted by other issues. I’m finding a new balance while I’m still dealing with things. Hopefully things will settle out over the next week, but even then it will take a while to balance out.

I am nearly finished the sixth Loki novella. I hope to finishing it this week — of course, that depends on what goes on in the next few days and how much time I can actually dedicate to writing. I did spend some time each day writing, which I feel was still good.

I spent some time recording audiobooks, but that had pretty much come to a standstill. I’ll get back to that when I can.

I’m trying to keep this short as I’m having a moment of rest while I can.

Don’t forget that Stardust comes out tomorrow! Pre-order now!

Leave a Reply

